Nov 14

    Out of the Ashes and Back in Business: How the Nebraska Department of Insurance Recovered from Fire

    The real life case of a government entity that had a fire and how their Business Continuity Plan was implemented

    Dec 12

    Buried Treasure: Sharing A Records Management Conundrum

    Plus the Annual Charity Auction Benefitting Warriors Helping Warriors



    Phil Evans Most Supportive Member Award

    This is an award that is only given when the awards committee feels there is a deserving recipient. Phil Evans, CRM was a long-time ARMA member since 7/28/1966. He was employed by Sahler Office Interiors in Omaha, NE. Phil was an expert on Roberts Rules of Order who we always looked to for guidance in that respect. Phil developed our first Chapter by laws. Phil rarely missed a meeting in the years of his membership and was the unofficial greeter at our meetings. He volunteered for every job when we could find no other to step in. And… most of all… Phil was a gentleman. Everyone Phil came into contact with used “gentleman,” “friend” and “helpful” to describe him. He was the epitome of SUPPORT.

    The following criteria are considered in making the selection. This is not intended to be all-inclusive, and the awards committee may consider other factors.

    • Volunteers in supportive roles

    • May have been overlooked in the past

    • Attendance at chapter meetings 


    Year Winner Employer
    Ane McBride
    NE Department of Environmental Quality
    2016 Paul Petera
    TD Ameritrade
    David Vansickle
    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
    2015 Kim Perkins Northern Natural Gas
    2014 Robin Martin  Ameritas Life Insurance
    2013 Ron York TD Ameritrade
    2012 Cindy Dulas Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
    2011 Judy Dush Nebraska Public Power District
    2011 John Ferneau Nebraska Public Power District
    2009 Mary Ott State of Nebraska – Secretary of State
    2009 Scott Swanson Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
    2008 Cindy Dulas Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
    2008 Laura Fahey Northern Natural Gas
    2007 Jacque Hornung Ameritas Life Insurance
    2006 Cynthia Hume Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
    2005 Cynthia Hume Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
    2004 Cheri Adams Teledyne ISCO, Inc.
    2003 Jan Carlson Omaha Public Power District
    2002 Donna Haberstitch Pfizer
    2000 Bertie O’Donnell Mutual of Omaha